Hello World

Quick introduction to myself.

09/17/2024

A while ago, when I was drawing, I often found myself stuck on certain details that left me feeling unsatisfied. To help overcome that, I decided to post my drawings online so I couldn’t tweak them anymore. It forced me to let go and move on to another piece. That really helped, I finally started seeing improvement. Now, I want to do something similar here.

Every therapist I’ve seen has recommended that I write things down to clear my mind and visualize my thoughts—the kind of stuff I can’t bring myself to tell anyone and that keeps me up at night. I’ve tried many times, but I always end up erasing, editing, or abandoning it altogether, which defeats the whole purpose.

So, I’ll archive my thoughts here. That way, I won’t be tempted to change them, and I can read them later from the perspective of my "past self," if that makes sense. Plus, I think just sharing my thoughts like this could be nice, in the way I mentioned in the “What is this?” post.


Now that we're more contextualized... Hello, World!


I don’t expect many people to read this, but I think it would be cool to preserve my thoughts so I can visually track how my mind changes over time and how much situations may seem different after a while. It’s kind of interesting to imagine that, when I die, people could get to know how I was thinking at the time I wrote this. if Neocities somehow disappears before then, would be embarrassing though.

I've always enjoyed writing, talking to people, telling stories, or just expressing myself. I’ve written some short stories and poems since I was about 15, and I plan to share them here as well (though not in this section). You can find my attempts at writing, both new and old, here! (I’ll keep this the only way to access that page for now, shh, it’s our little secret).

Sorry, but writing this kind of stuff in another language is still too complicated for me, so a lot of them may be in Portuguese. I won’t go into too much detail about my personal life right now, as it might spoil the fun of discovering it throughout future posts. See you there! :)