What is this?

The "blog" section

Well, this is kinda the main goal of the website. I've explored a LOT of different Neocities websites, and one of my favorite parts has been landing on pages where people share their thoughts, tell stories about their lives, and use these sections as a kind of journal. It always feels like I'm getting to know someone deeply, by taking a peek into a fraction of their mind and seeing how they perceive the world around them. It’s like putting on glasses with lenses made of empathy.

These things are usually very personal and cherished by the people who write them, and even though we'll probably never actually interact, it feels like I'm connecting with someone in a unique way. I want to create that kind of experience for anyone who lands on this website as well. As I mentioned on the "Home" page, I’ve designed this space in a language different from my own, and I've placed it in a way that, even though it's public on my profiles, I know very few people will actually visit the website, and even fewer will land on this specific section. This gives me enough comfort to share my private thoughts and give a glimpse inside my mind, too.

The next log will be an introduction to me as a person (not as an artist, which I plan to focus on for the "About Me" page, still a work in progress as I write this). So, if you want to know who's behind all this, feel free to check that out. I’ll probably publish both this and the next log at the same time or shortly after.

I’ve also prepared some music on the player you'll find in the right corner of the website, songs that I feel express a wide range of emotions and are comforting enough to listen to while reading. So, if you’d like, relax, turn on the music, and get immersed while you read. Enjoy your stay, and thank you for reading this far! :)